The Apprentice and Traineeship Company Award Winners 2018

The Apprentice and Traineeship Company Award Winners 2018

The Apprentice and Traineeship Company Awards were held Friday 21st September.

These awards recognise the outstanding achievements of our apprentices and trainees and the valued contribution made by our host employers.

The achievements of all those candidates being selected for the Awards are based upon Work ethic, personal and trade skills, competency, academic achievement, community work and/or work experience.  For the Host Employer of the Year the acknowledgment of the mentoring, training, supervision of skills and relationship with their apprentice/trainee and commitment made to them is invaluable.

Thank you to all whom participated in what was a memorable night of celebration of employers and their finalists and enjoyed by their family, peers and friends.


“Apprentice of the Year” – Jared Magill

(Jared was presented with the Award by Steve Halbert of Austral Risk Services and Michael Kallis of AustralianSuper and also congratulated on this outstanding achievement by Chief Executive Officer Stan Liaros of the Apprentice and Traineeship Company).


1st Year Apprentice Award Winner –  Max Metcalf (Award presented by Emily McKelvie, AMD Chartered Accountants)


2nd Year Apprentice Award Winner  – Kiara Bowers (Award presented by Tom Hall – Chairman (Group Training South West))


3rd Year Apprentice Award Winner – Luke Carr (Award presented by Alan Jackson – Construction Training Fund)


4th Year Apprentice Award Winner – Jared Magill (Award presented by Vicki Dawson – South Western Times)


Trainee of the Year – Elizabeth Gaffney (Award presented by Stan Liaros  – Chief Executive Officer (The Apprentice and Traineeship Company))


Skills Centre Apprentice of the Year · Brendan May (Award Presented by Hon Mick Murray MLA)



Host Employer of the Year – Mainline Plumbing (Award Presented to Brendan Martin by Steve Ingram – Deputy Chairman (Group Training South West))


Special thanks to all our sponsors who make these awards possible.